Happy, Happier, Happiest

Standard

I came across “The Insanely Fabulous Girls Guide To …” site and I think there is some related and favorable content on it.

I especially liked the 12 Steps on How to Feel Happier http://girlsguideto.com/article/how-feel-happier

Numbers 3 through 8 on this list really speak to what our blog is looking to focus on: creating healthy habits, not comparing ourselves to others,  focusing on the positives, being accountable to ourselves, accepting the good (not the perfect), viewing and valuing what is fabulous about ourselves.

I especially like the Quote of the Day from this site “If someone wants to be part of your life, they’ll make an effort to be in it. Don’t bother reserving a space in your heart for someone who doesn’t make an effort to stay” which coincided with a post on Facebook I just read ” Holding a grudge is like letting someone live rent free in your head”. I think part of my progress toward a healthier me is letting some of the past go – which is one of the twelve steps.

Being a tee-totaller, I never thought I would be part of a twelve step program. Never say never 🙂

 

One response »

  1. I really like both of those quotes. Letting go can be hard for me.

    I also could relate to #4 of the 12 Steps in the article: Unfavorably comparing oneself to others.

    I tend to compare my body unfavorably with others. I realized that my recent posts are all about working to accept myself as I am, and not compare myself physically with others.

    I’m going off to explore more on the site!

Leave a Reply

