Four Weeks Until Christmas

Standard

Today marks four weeks until Christmas. And my diet this long Thanksgiving weekend has already gone overboard (lots of gravy, pumpkin roll, cheese & crackers, etc).  I’m trying not to beat myself up about it, but the scale once again reflected my all time high weight this morning. You know – the weight I said that I never would be at again !!!!!

I’ve put on on 19 pounds since August. Ugh.

So while there are several holiday parties on the calendar for these next few weeks, I am going to do my absolute best to eat healthfully when I am NOT at parties and return to the gym as much as possible. I don’t want to ring in the new year feeling this way, which is lethargic and blase about how to tackle the physical improvements.

I wrote in a journal this morning what my daily plan is going to be and I’ve got a calendar to cross off each day. This plan includes non diet & exercise things to take care of myself too (taking vitamins, going to bed at a set time, not stressing about the holidays, etc). Recomitting to being more cognizant of health and wellness in the coming month.

I deserve it. We all deserve it.

 

Leave a Reply

