12 Things Happy People Do Differently

Standard

Just spent lunch with 8 other individuals who work in an office (like me) of one or are self-employed.  At the beginning of the lunch, everyone goes around and introduces himself / herself, what they do and then what help they need. It was so striking to me that all of these people seemed really happy. There was  a bookbinder, a lyricist, an urban farmer, a dog trainer, and more.  Sure it’s easy to say that they seem happier because they have found their vocation or passion.

But I’d like to think that we all could be happy regardless of our professions. So it may not have been a coincidence that someone sent me this article when I got back to my office.

http://www.marcandangel.com/2011/08/30/12-things-happy-people-do-differently/

Take a look at these 12 habits of happy people to see that none of them have to do with what line of work we are in.

I’m going to be focusing on: Avoid over-thinking and social comparison, Develop strategies for coping, Savor life’s joys, Commit to your goals, and Take care of your body.

http://seg.sharethis.com/getSegment.php?purl=http%3A%2F%2Fmebefabulous.wordpress.com%2Fwp-admin%2Fpost-new.php&jsref=&rnd=1328813747196

3 responses »

  1. Wow! What a great list! Taking care of your body is a part of living a happy life. I find that when I’m unhappy, I tend to neglect my body. Hmmm . . . I need to explore this thought more.

    • I have that same pattern of unhappy = no workout, but I don’t think I fully put it together until I read your comment. That a-ha moment is going to stick with me.

Leave a Reply

